Board of Commissioners

The Jefferson County 9-1-1 Emergency Communications District is governed by a board consisting of seven members appointed by the Jefferson County Commission and other organizations having a vested interest in public safety in Jefferson County.  Members serve staggered four-year terms.

Left to right, Chief Donnie West, Captain M. Allen, Mark Sims, Mayor Stevan Parsons, Chief Jon Lord, Chief Daryl Tavel, Chief Don Sivley (Retired)

Appointed members;

Jefferson County Commission
– Chief Darryl Tavel
– Mark Sims

Jefferson County Mayors Association
– Mayor Stevan Parsons
Jefferson County Sheriff
– Captain M. Allen
Police Chiefs Association of Jefferson County
– Chief David Smith (Not pictured)
Central Alabama Fire Chiefs Association
– Chief Donnie West
Jefferson County Assoc. of Fire Departments
– Chief Jon A. Lord